Canberra Heat

Team Short Name:
Sue Jenkins
Ast. Coach:
Jenny Budd
2Ast. Coach:
Maddie Clayden
Courtney Martin

CBR Heat Women 

Canberra Heat Volleyball Club is the longest serving club in the Australian Volleyball League.  The club fields both Men's and Women's teams in the Australian Volleyball League.  Players are selected from the Volleyball ACT affiliated clubs and junior representative programs. Most players were originally identified through the Canberra Heat Volleyball Academy.

The Canberra Heat Women have been developing well over the last few seasons securing a place in the 'Final Four' in 2015,, a sivler medal in 2018 Australian Volleyball League and a bronze in the 2018 AVL Championships..  They are looking to produce some solid performances on the back of a strong preseason.

League results

Rank Played Won Lost Drawn GD League Points
4 10 5 5 0 0 16

Latest matches

Date Team Location Match Result
10.11.2019 13:00 Adelaide StormHome
16.11.2019 17:00 QLD PiratesAway
17.11.2019 11:00 QLD PiratesAway
07.12.2019 14:00 QLD PiratesAway
08.12.2019 11:30 Adelaide StormHome